

# PT CHANDRA ASRI PETROCHEMICAL TBK Domiciled in Jakarta (the "Company")

# ANNOUNCEMENT

## SUMMARY OF THE MINUTES OF THE EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING OF SHAREHOLDERS

In order to comply with Article 49 paragraph (1) and Article 51 of the Financial Services Authority Regulation No. 15/POJK.04/2020 regarding Planning and Implementation of General Meeting of Shareholders of Public Companies, the Board of Directors of the Company hereby announces to the shareholders that the Company has conducted the Extraordinary General Meeting of Shareholders (the "**Meeting**"), as follows:

Α.	On:			
	Day/Date	:	Monday/ November 8, 2021	
	Time	:	14.09 – 14.39 Western Indonesian Time	
	Venue	:	Wisma Barito Pacific Tower B, M Floor	
			Jl. Letnan Jenderal S. Parman Kaveling 62-63, Jakarta 11410	
	Meeting Agenda	:	1. Approval of Amendment to the Company's Articles of Association.	
			2. Approval of Changes in the Composition of the Company's Board of Directors and Board of Commissioners.	

**B.** The members of Board of Directors who attended the Meeting:

:	Andre Khor Kah Hin
:	Fransiskus Ruly Aryawan
:	Suryandi
	:

- **C.** The Meeting has been attended by 20,674,164,541 shares that have valid voting rights or 95.59% of the total shares with valid voting rights issued by the Company.
- **D.** In the Meeting, the shareholders and/or their proxies have been given the opportunity to ask questions and/or give opinions related to Meeting agenda.
- Ε.

First Agenda	: no questions and/or opinions.
Second Agenda	: no questions and/or opinions.

F. Decision making mechanism in the Meeting is as follows: Decision of the Meeting shall be made by deliberation to reach a consensus. If deliberation to reach a consensus cannot be achieved, then voting will be casted. **G.** The result of decision making carried out by voting:

## FIRST AGENDA:

Approving	Abstain	Non-Approving	
20,674,164,541 shares or 100% of total shares with valid voting rights present in the Meeting	None	None	

Resolutions of the First Agenda are as follows:

- 1. Approve changes to the Company's Articles of Association in accordance with the proposed amendments to the Company's Articles of Association which have been explained and distributed to the Shareholders and the Proxies of Shareholders.
- 2. Approve to grant the power of attorney to the Board of Directors of the Company with substitution rights to declare the resolutions of this Meeting, including to compile and restate all provisions of the Company's Articles of Association in a Notarial Deed and submit an approval application of the amendment to the Articles of Association of the Company to the Minister of Law and Human Rights of the Republic of Indonesia and take all necessary actions in connection with the amendments to the Articles of Association.

#### SECOND AGENDA:

Approving	Abstain	Non-Approving
20,668,600,554 shares or 99.97308725% of total shares with valid voting rights present in the Meeting	None	5,563,987 shares or 0.02691275% of total shares with valid voting rights present in the Meeting

Resolutions of the Second Agenda are as follows:

1. Approve the appointment of Mr. Pholavit Thiebpattama, Mr. Petch Niyomsen, Mr. Nattapong Tumsaroj, Mr. Suwit Wiwattanawanich, Mr. Phuping Taweesarp, Mr. Boedijono Hadipoespito, and Mr. Edi Riva'i as new members of the Company's Board of Directors, and approve the appointment of Mr. Sakchai Patiparnpreechavud, Mr. Kulachet Dharachandra, Mr. Wirat Uanarumit, Mr. Santi Wasanasiri, Mr. Surong Bulakul, Mr. Erry Riyana Hardjapamekas, and Mr. Rudy Suparman as new members of the Company's Board of Commissioners, therefore from the closing of this Meeting until the closing of the Company's Annual General Meeting of Shareholders which will be held in 2024, the composition of the members of the Company's Board of Directors and Board of Commissioners are as follows:

Board of Directors:

- President Director : Mr. Erwin Ciputra
- Vice President Director
- Vice President Director
- Director

: Mr. Baritono Prajogo Pangestu : Mr. Andre Khor Kah Hin

: Mr. Pholavit Thiebpattama

: Mr. Petch Niyomsen

: Mr. Chatri Eamsobhana

- : Mr. Somkoun Sriwattagaphong
- Director : Mr. Fransiskus Ruly Aryawan
- Director : Mr. Suryandi
- Director
- Director
- Director
- Director : Mr. Nattapong Tumsaroj
- : Mr. Suwit Wiwattanawanich Director
  - Director : Mr. Phuping Taweesarp
- Director : Mr. Boedijono Hadipoespito
- : Mr. Edi Riva'i Director

Board of Commissioners:

- President Commissioner : Mr. Djoko Suyanto (also acted as Independent Commissioner)
- Vice President Commissioner : Mr. Tan Ek Kia (also acted as Independent Commissioner)
- Commissioner : Mr. Ho Hon Cheong
- (also acted as Independent Commissioner)
- Commissioner : Mr. Agus Salim Pangestu
- Commissioner : Mr. Lim Chong Thian
  - Commissioner : Mr. Thammasak Sethaudom
  - Commissioner : Mr. Tanawong Areeratchakul
  - : Mr. Sakchai Patiparnpreechavud Commissioner
  - Commissioner : Mr. Kulachet Dharachandra
- Commissioner : Mr. Wirat Uanarumit
- Commissioner : Mr. Santi Wasanasiri
- : Mr. Surong Bulakul Commissioner
- (also acted as Independent Commissioner)
- Commissioner : Mr. Erry Riyana Hardjapamekas
- (also acted as Independent Commissioner)
- Commissioner : Mr. Rudy Suparman
- 2. Approve to grant the power of attorney with the substitution rights to the Board of Directors of the Company to sign the deed of Statement of Meeting Resolutions on the changes in the composition of the Company's management before a Notary and to further notify the Minister of Law and Human Rights of the Republic of Indonesia and register it in the Company Register and take all necessary actions in accordance with laws and regulations of the Republic of Indonesia.

#### Jakarta, November 9, 2021

## PT CHANDRA ASRI PETROCHEMICAL TBK **Board of Directors**